top of page

The Summer of Chaos


Welcome To The New Normal

As I reflect on the last 7 months, 2016 has yet to disappoint me. Filled with unimagined experiences, teetering on the balance of highs and lows, I land in a state of grace for the moment. The past month alone has been beautifully chaotic, eye opening and may just go down in my history as 'The Best Summer Ever.' I don't think I'll ever be the same, and that's the best part.

The Past Month...

I took a leap of faith and moved out of my apartment in NYC, flew across the country landing in La La Land. There I was able to work on music with a team of incredible artists/producers and began the process of creating my next chapter in music. After about a month I drove down to San Diego with my family, took an all girls trip to Ensenada, Mexico (photo above), then trekked our way to El Paso, TX (hometown) where I was able to take a breather for about 2.5 seconds. Dreams came calling and I was off to New York City for filming and brief reunions. Walking along downtown Manhattan, not a damn thing had changed. The people were bustling, their hearts weary, but filled with this electricity that kept them moving. Talk to any New Yorker and they'll tell you how the city carries a certain energy you'll never find anywhere else, some call it magic.

As quickly as it came was as quickly as I left, at this point traveling across the country was the new normal. The days always feel longer in Los Angeles, the sun shines just a little brighter and the invitation to stay entices one to forget responsibility. Exactly one week ago I landed and hit the ground running with work for the new project. I promise the moment I can share details of this particularly exciting endeavor, I will.

For now, I'll be writing often.

xx


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page